Department: Anthropology

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
Ida Susser Distinguished Professor - isusser@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Gerald Creed Professor - gcreed@hunter.cuny.edu
Marc Edelman Professor - medelman@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Ediger Professor - aediger@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Gilbert Professor - cgilbert@hunter.cuny.edu
Karen Greenberg Professor - kgreenbe@hunter.cuny.edu
Jill Gross Professor - igross@hunter.cuny.edu
Barbara Hampton Professor - bhampton@hunter.cuny.edu
Paul McPherron Professor - pm39@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Mcgovern Professor - tmcgover@hunter.cuny.edu
William Parry Professor - wparry@hunter.cuny.edu
Catherine Raissiguier Professor - cr775@hunter.cuny.edu
Angela Reyes Professor - arreye@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessica Rothman Professor - jrothma@hunter.cuny.edu
Jonathan Shannon Professor - jshanno@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Steiper Professor - msteiper@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Andrea Baden Associate Professor - ab395@hunter.cuny.edu
Jacqueline Brown Associate Professor - jnbrown@hunter.cuny.edu
Leo Coleman Associate Professor - lc1049@hunter.cuny.edu
Christine Rosalia Associate Professor - crosalia@hunter.cuny.edu
Arlene Torres Associate Professor - arlene.torres@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Ignasi Clemente Pesudo Assistant Professor - iclement@hunter.cuny.edu
Megan Hicks Assistant Professor - mhick@hunter.cuny.edu
Stephanie Levy Assistant Professor - sl5195@hunter.cuny.edu
Linda Wine Assistant Professor - lwine@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Adam Shavit Adjunct Associate Professor - as1127@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Michael Berman Adjunct Assistant Professor - mb8427@hunter.cuny.edu
Evan Dennis Adjunct Assistant Professor - ed3349@hunter.cuny.edu
Roberto Herrera Adjunct Assistant Professor - rherr@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeffrey London Adjunct Assistant Professor - jlondon@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Meade Adjunct Assistant Professor - emeade@hunter.cuny.edu
Kelly Ann Yotebieng Adjunct Assistant Professor - ky963@hunter.cuny.edu
Natalia Zotova Adjunct Assistant Professor - nz786@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Ingrid Lundeen Lecturer - il1206@hunter.cuny.edu
Laura Palermo Lecturer - lp2513@hunter.cuny.edu
Milena Shattuck Lecturer - ms589@hunter.cuny.edu
Wendy Vaughon Lecturer - wvaughon@hunter.cuny.edu
Julia Zichello Lecturer - jzichell@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Julia Arenson Adjunct Lecturer - ja4504@hunter.cuny.edu
Nina Beeby Adjunct Lecturer - nb3437@hunter.cuny.edu
Santiago Cassalett Adjunct Lecturer - sc2909@hunter.cuny.edu
Aparna Chandrashekar Adjunct Lecturer - ac4866@hunter.cuny.edu
Mohammad Fawad Farooq Adjunct Lecturer - mf4486@hunter.cuny.edu
Roland Fleming Adjunct Lecturer - rfleming@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Garcia Adjunct Lecturer - mg6554@hunter.cuny.edu
Michelle Gaykov Adjunct Lecturer - mg3112@hunter.cuny.edu
Shima Houshyar Adjunct Lecturer - sh2537@hunter.cuny.edu
Raquel Lamela Lopez Adjunct Lecturer - raquel.lamelalopez@qc.cuny.edu
Alejandro Laserna Adjunct Lecturer - al6556@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessica Lau Adjunct Lecturer - jl8650@hunter.cuny.edu
Jorge Maury Tello Adjunct Lecturer - jm8286@hunter.cuny.edu
Rafael Munia Adjunct Lecturer - rm3250@hunter.cuny.edu
Samuel Novacich Adjunct Lecturer - sn719@hunter.cuny.edu
Burcu Ozdemir Demir Adjunct Lecturer - bo491@hunter.cuny.edu
Ashley Parks Adjunct Lecturer - ap5698@hunter.cuny.edu
Eddie Pesante Gonzalez Adjunct Lecturer - epesantegonzalez@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Amir Reicher Atir Adjunct Lecturer - ar9033@hunter.cuny.edu
Angela Romea Adjunct Lecturer - aromea@jjay.cuny.edu
Portia Seddon Adjunct Lecturer - pseddon@hunter.cuny.edu
Emma Thurau Adjunct Lecturer - et2171@hunter.cuny.edu
Darice Westphal Adjunct Lecturer - dw544@hunter.cuny.edu