Department: Art & Art History

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
Emily Braun Distinguished Professor - ebraun@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeffrey Mongrain Distinguished Professor - jmongrai@hunter.cuny.edu
Nari Ward Distinguished Professor - nward@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Andrea Blum Professor - ablum@hunter.cuny.edu
Joel Carreiro Professor - jcarreir@hunter.cuny.edu
Lisa Davis Professor - lcdavis@hunter.cuny.edu
Hendrik Dey Professor - hdey@hunter.cuny.edu
Cynthia Hahn Professor - chahn@hunter.cuny.edu
Valerie Jaudon Professor - vjaudon@hunter.cuny.edu
Reiner Leist Professor - rleist@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Lobel Professor - ml2450@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Loh Professor - ml3120@hunter.cuny.edu
Carrie Moyer Professor - cmoyer@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Pelizzari Professor - apelizza@hunter.cuny.edu
Joachim Pissarro Professor - jpissarr@hunter.cuny.edu
Steven Ross Professor - sross@hunter.cuny.edu
Juan Sanchez Professor - nsanchez@hunter.cuny.edu
Howard Singerman Professor - hs326@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Weaver Professor - hweaver@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Nebahat Avcioglu Associate Professor - navciogl@hunter.cuny.edu
Daniel Bozhkov Associate Professor - dbozhkov@hunter.cuny.edu
A.K. Burns Associate Professor - akburns@hunter.cuny.edu
Wen Shing Chou Associate Professor - wchou@hunter.cuny.edu
Chitra Ganesh Associate Professor - cg3930@hunter.cuny.edu
Lynda Klich Associate Professor - lklich@hunter.cuny.edu
Harper Montgomery Associate Professor - hmontgom@hunter.cuny.edu
Tara Joy Zanardi Associate Professor - tzanardi@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Uchenna Itam Assistant Professor - ui67@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Vishwa Adluri Adjunct Professor - vadluri@hunter.cuny.edu
Edward Bleiberg Adjunct Professor - ebleiber@hunter.cuny.edu
Lauren Kaplan Adjunct Professor - lka0001@hunter.cuny.edu
Cameron Martin Adjunct Professor - cm4335@hunter.cuny.edu
Philemona Williamson Adjunct Professor - pw364@hunter.cuny.edu
Kim de Beaumont Adjunct Professor - kdebeaum@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Peter Dudek Adjunct Associate Professor - pdudek@hunter.cuny.edu
Gaudencio Fidelis Adjunct Associate Professor - gf945@hunter.cuny.edu
Lori Kent Adjunct Associate Professor - lken@hunter.cuny.edu
Laura King Adjunct Associate Professor - lphillip@hunter.cuny.edu
Alva Mooses Adjunct Associate Professor - am12516@hunter.cuny.edu
Lauren O'neill-Butler Adjunct Associate Professor - loneillb@hunter.cuny.edu
Patrizia Rocco Adjunct Associate Professor - pr152@hunter.cuny.edu
Cullen Washington Adjunct Associate Professor - cw1819@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Nadia Ayari Adjunct Assistant Professor - na3371@hunter.cuny.edu
Tamar Ben Tor Adjunct Assistant Professor - tb3275@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Berube Adjunct Assistant Professor - mberube@hunter.cuny.edu
Marissa Bluestone Adjunct Assistant Professor - mbluesto@hunter.cuny.edu
Amanda Brown Adjunct Assistant Professor - ab3419@hunter.cuny.edu
Sisi Chen Adjunct Assistant Professor - sc5085@hunter.cuny.edu
Mira Dayal Adjunct Assistant Professor - md6210@hunter.cuny.edu
Oasa Duverney Adjunct Assistant Professor - oduverne@hunter.cuny.edu
Laura Frantz Adjunct Assistant Professor - lfrantz@hunter.cuny.edu
Christina Freeman Adjunct Assistant Professor - cfreema@hunter.cuny.edu
Chie Fueki Adjunct Assistant Professor - cf2155@hunter.cuny.edu
Julie Gimbrone Adjunct Assistant Professor - jg9027@hunter.cuny.edu
Julio Grinblatt Adjunct Assistant Professor - jgrinbla@hunter.cuny.edu
Miguel Gutierrez Adjunct Assistant Professor - mgutie@hunter.cuny.edu
Anthony Hawley Adjunct Assistant Professor - ah4476@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Hickman Adjunct Assistant Professor - rhickman@hunter.cuny.edu
Peter Hoffmeister Adjunct Assistant Professor - ph145@hunter.cuny.edu
Martha Keller Adjunct Assistant Professor - mkeller@hunter.cuny.edu
Armin Lahiji Adjunct Assistant Professor - alahiji@hunter.cuny.edu
Katerina Lanfranco Adjunct Assistant Professor - klanfran@hunter.cuny.edu
Rotem Linial Adjunct Assistant Professor - rlinial@hunter.cuny.edu
Hui-Chi Lo Adjunct Assistant Professor - hl2326@hunter.cuny.edu
Rodrigo Lobos Huber Adjunct Assistant Professor - rloboshu@hunter.cuny.edu
Dave McKenzie Adjunct Assistant Professor - dm459@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeffrey Meris Adjunct Assistant Professor - jm11136@hunter.cuny.edu
Steven Montgomery Adjunct Assistant Professor - sm3255@hunter.cuny.edu
Colette Murphy Adjunct Assistant Professor - cmurphy@hunter.cuny.edu
Thirwell Nolen Adjunct Assistant Professor - tnolen@hunter.cuny.edu
Dionis Ortiz Adjunct Assistant Professor - do275@hunter.cuny.edu
Shellyne Rodriguez Adjunct Assistant Professor - sro0062@hunter.cuny.edu
Samuel Roeck Adjunct Assistant Professor - sr104@hunter.cuny.edu
Alan Ruiz Adjunct Assistant Professor - ar10453@hunter.cuny.edu
Anna Kristina Schmidt Adjunct Assistant Professor - as14258@hunter.cuny.edu
Moses Serubiri Adjunct Assistant Professor - ms9147@hunter.cuny.edu
Meredyth Sparks Adjunct Assistant Professor - msparks@hunter.cuny.edu
Johanna Strobel Adjunct Assistant Professor - js6911@hunter.cuny.edu
Emmy Thelander Adjunct Assistant Professor - et1681@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Tracy Adjunct Assistant Professor - michael.tracy62@myhunter.cuny.edu
Mary Valverde-Velez Adjunct Assistant Professor - mv55@hunter.cuny.edu
Virginia Vergara Adjunct Assistant Professor - vvergar@hunter.cuny.edu
David Wilson Adjunct Assistant Professor - dwils@hunter.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Susanna Cole Distinguished Lecturer - sc1257@hunter.cuny.edu
Thierry De Duve Distinguished Lecturer - td655@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Viviana Bucarelli Adjunct Lecturer - vb11@hunter.cuny.edu
Aron Canter Adjunct Lecturer - ac8208@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Janoff Adjunct Lecturer - elizabeth.janoff68@myhunter.cuny.edu
Mia Kang Adjunct Lecturer - mk29@hunter.cuny.edu