Department: Biological Sciences

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jesus Angulo Professor - jangulo@hunter.cuny.edu
Jill Bargonetti-Chavarria Professor - jbargone@hunter.cuny.edu
Derrick Brazill Professor - dbrazill@york.cuny.edu
Stephen DeMeo Professor - sdemeo@hunter.cuny.edu
Susan Epstein Professor - sepstein@hunter.cuny.edu
Paul Feinstein Professor - pfeinste@hunter.cuny.edu
David Foster Professor - dfoster@hunter.cuny.edu
Mitchell Goldfarb Professor - mgoldfa@hunter.cuny.edu
Hyungsik Lim Professor - hli0036@hunter.cuny.edu
Louis Massa Professor - lmassa@hunter.cuny.edu
Carmen Melendez-Vasquez Professor - cmelen@hunter.cuny.edu
David Mootoo Professor - dmootoo@hunter.cuny.edu
Khursheed Navder Professor - knavder@hunter.cuny.edu
Olorunseun Ogunwobi Professor - oo158@hunter.cuny.edu
Benjamin Ortiz Professor - borti@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Pereira Professor - mfigueir@hunter.cuny.edu
Isabel Pinedo Professor - ipinedo@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Preuss Professor - tpreuss@hunter.cuny.edu
Weigang Qiu Professor - wqiu@hunter.cuny.edu
Jayne Raper Professor - jraper@hunter.cuny.edu
Diana Reiss Professor - dreiss@hunter.cuny.edu
Patricia Rockwell Professor - prockwel@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessica Rothman Professor - jrothma@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Diana Bratu Associate Professor - dbratu@hunter.cuny.edu
Nesha Burghardt Associate Professor - nb844@hunter.cuny.edu
Kirsten Grant Associate Professor - kg1235@hunter.cuny.edu
Konstantinos Krampis Associate Professor - kk104@hunter.cuny.edu
Ekaterina Likhtik Associate Professor - el1417@hunter.cuny.edu
Milo Lipovac Associate Professor - mlipovac@hunter.cuny.edu
Diego Loayza Associate Professor - dloayza@hunter.cuny.edu
Roger Persell Associate Professor - rpersell@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Schmidt-Glenewinkel Associate Professor - tschmidt@hunter.cuny.edu
Jason Young Associate Professor - syoung@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Adrienne Alaie Assistant Professor - apetrill@hunter.cuny.edu
Allyson Friedman Assistant Professor - af1661@hunter.cuny.edu
Abigail Rodriguez Morales Assistant Professor - ar4835@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Wolfe Assistant Professor - aw4420@hunter.cuny.edu
Hualin Zhong Assistant Professor - hzhong@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Samantha Sheppard-Lahiji Adjunct Professor - ssheppar@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Shaghayegh Harbi Adjunct Associate Professor - sh6258@hunter.cuny.edu
Patricia Ryan Adjunct Associate Professor - pryan@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Saymon Akther Adjunct Assistant Professor - sakther@hunter.cuny.edu
Amber Alliger Adjunct Assistant Professor - a_allige@hunter.cuny.edu
Nathan Astrof Adjunct Assistant Professor - na2082@hunter.cuny.edu
Susmita Bagchi Adjunct Assistant Professor - sb3437@hunter.cuny.edu
Livia Bayer Adjunct Assistant Professor - ljo0015@hunter.cuny.edu
Saranna Belgrave Adjunct Assistant Professor - sbelgrav@hunter.cuny.edu
Claudia Cosentino Adjunct Assistant Professor - cc3406@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Curran Adjunct Assistant Professor - rc2797@hunter.cuny.edu
Viola Ellison Adjunct Assistant Professor - ve234@hunter.cuny.edu
Orlando Gil Adjunct Assistant Professor - og272@hunter.cuny.edu
Ramana Gutala Adjunct Assistant Professor - rg1143@hunter.cuny.edu
Trisheena Harricharran Adjunct Assistant Professor - th42@hunter.cuny.edu
Larissa Heron Adjunct Assistant Professor - lh246@hunter.cuny.edu
Martina Kucerova-levisohn Adjunct Assistant Professor - mkucero@hunter.cuny.edu
Armin Lahiji Adjunct Assistant Professor - alahiji@hunter.cuny.edu
Devon Lundine Adjunct Assistant Professor - dl2262@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Marra Adjunct Assistant Professor - cm1095@hunter.cuny.edu
Jennifer Martinez Adjunct Assistant Professor - fmartine@hunter.cuny.edu
Lawrence Meche Adjunct Assistant Professor - lm3004@hunter.cuny.edu
Luena Papa Adjunct Assistant Professor - lp164@hunter.cuny.edu
Marek Pierzchala Adjunct Assistant Professor - mpierzch@hunter.cuny.edu
Alla Polotskaia Adjunct Assistant Professor - apolotsk@hunter.cuny.edu
Nataly Shtraizent Adjunct Assistant Professor - ns29@hunter.cuny.edu
Mateusz Urbanski Adjunct Assistant Professor - murbansk@hunter.cuny.edu
Hu Wang Adjunct Assistant Professor - hu.wang@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Janette Klein Lecturer - jkle@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Jean Ady Adjunct Lecturer - ja2778@hunter.cuny.edu
Nibras Ahmed Adjunct Lecturer - na1607@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Baumer Adjunct Lecturer - ab8879@hunter.cuny.edu
Carina Branicki Adjunct Lecturer - cb3673@hunter.cuny.edu
Erika Buechelmaier Adjunct Lecturer - eb2489@hunter.cuny.edu
Sohag Chakraborty Adjunct Lecturer - sc3863@hunter.cuny.edu
Valery Chavez Adjunct Lecturer - vc1267@hunter.cuny.edu
Judah Dadone Adjunct Lecturer - jd4114@hunter.cuny.edu
Mame Diop Adjunct Lecturer - mpdiop@hunter.cuny.edu
George Dukas Adjunct Lecturer - gd155@hunter.cuny.edu
Enerjola Elezaj-Bucpapaj Adjunct Lecturer - ee715@hunter.cuny.edu
Radwa Elshafey Adjunct Lecturer - re670@hunter.cuny.edu
Milisia Fam Adjunct Lecturer - mf1212@hunter.cuny.edu
Roland Fleming Adjunct Lecturer - rfleming@hunter.cuny.edu
Sara Fresard Adjunct Lecturer - sf3408@hunter.cuny.edu
Man Yi Gao Adjunct Lecturer - mg3209@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Gee Adjunct Lecturer - kg1852@hunter.cuny.edu
Robin Gelman Adjunct Lecturer - rsternb@hunter.cuny.edu
Tongtong Gu Adjunct Lecturer - gt475@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeffry Guerrero Adjunct Lecturer - jg3045@hunter.cuny.edu
Ahmet Hatipoglu Adjunct Lecturer - ah3680@hunter.cuny.edu
Mikie Hay Adjunct Lecturer - michael.hay40@myhunter.cuny.edu
Dennis Huang Adjunct Lecturer - dhuang@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Omer Ilus Adjunct Lecturer - oi76@hunter.cuny.edu
Marlon Jansen Adjunct Lecturer - mjansen@hunter.cuny.edu
David Karpe Adjunct Lecturer - dk997@hunter.cuny.edu
Sophio Kirimlishvili Adjunct Lecturer - sk4070@hunter.cuny.edu
James Kominski Adjunct Lecturer - jkominsk@hunter.cuny.edu
Olivia Kunicka Adjunct Lecturer - olivia.kunicka22@myhunter.cuny.edu
Evan Lee Adjunct Lecturer - ele0022@hunter.cuny.edu
Kelvin Ma Adjunct Lecturer - kpau@hunter.cuny.edu
Francisco Martinez Adjunct Lecturer - fmart@hunter.cuny.edu
Caolain Mathers Adjunct Lecturer - caolain.mathers08@myhunter.cuny.edu
Marie Mazzeo Adjunct Lecturer - mm1638@hunter.cuny.edu
Sean McNair Adjunct Lecturer - smcnair@hunter.cuny.edu
Todd Miller Adjunct Lecturer - tomiller@hunter.cuny.edu
Marissa Mumford Adjunct Lecturer - mm8284@hunter.cuny.edu
Suzette Nelson Adjunct Lecturer - sn2423@hunter.cuny.edu
Alma Nesimi Adjunct Lecturer - an208@hunter.cuny.edu
Judith O'Brien Adjunct Lecturer - jobri@hunter.cuny.edu
Omar Omar Adjunct Lecturer - oomar@gc.cuny.edu
Gvantsa Pantsulaia Adjunct Lecturer - gpantsul@hunter.cuny.edu
Kelsey Parker Adjunct Lecturer - kp3078@hunter.cuny.edu
Karen Peralta Adjunct Lecturer - kp1909@hunter.cuny.edu
Brittany Plummer Adjunct Lecturer - bp763@hunter.cuny.edu
Vivien Powell Adjunct Lecturer - vpowell@hunter.cuny.edu
Inna Rakhlin Adjunct Lecturer - irakhlin@hunter.cuny.edu
Mohammad Razib Adjunct Lecturer - mrazib@hunter.cuny.edu
Gilbert Reyes Adjunct Lecturer - gareyes@hunter.cuny.edu
Eduardo Rodriguez Adjunct Lecturer - er1214@hunter.cuny.edu
Bruno Rodriguez-Rodriguez Adjunct Lecturer - br2423@hunter.cuny.edu
Aneta Rogoz Adjunct Lecturer - arogoz@hunter.cuny.edu
Vidhya Rojanavongse Adjunct Lecturer - vr153@hunter.cuny.edu
Maya Sasao Adjunct Lecturer - ms7024@hunter.cuny.edu
Alice Tsai Adjunct Lecturer - at2865@hunter.cuny.edu
Rodshel Ustayev Adjunct Lecturer - ru376@hunter.cuny.edu
Kizzy Vazquez Adjunct Lecturer - kv408@hunter.cuny.edu
Charles Wallace Adjunct Lecturer - cw1836@hunter.cuny.edu