Department: Classical and Oriental Studies

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Ronnie Ancona Professor - rancona@hunter.cuny.edu
Yitzhak Berger Professor - yberge@hunter.cuny.edu
Derlin Chao Professor - dchao@hunter.cuny.edu
Gerald Creed Professor - gcreed@hunter.cuny.edu
Randall Filer Professor - rfiler@hunter.cuny.edu
Leah Garrett Professor - lg1844@hunter.cuny.edu
Hongmian Gong Professor - gong@hunter.cuny.edu
Wenge Ni-Meister Professor - wnimeist@hunter.cuny.edu
Nadezhda Peterson Professor - npeterso@hunter.cuny.edu
Gerald Press Professor - gpress@hunter.cuny.edu
Cynthia Roberts Professor - croberts@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Monica Calabritto Associate Professor - mcalabri@hunter.cuny.edu
Jenny Castillo Associate Professor - jmcastil@hunter.cuny.edu
Fang Dai Associate Professor - fdai@hunter.cuny.edu
Alexander Elinson Associate Professor - aelinson@hunter.cuny.edu
Paolo Fasoli Associate Professor - pfasoli2@hunter.cuny.edu
Lawrence Kowerski Associate Professor - lkowersk@hunter.cuny.edu
David Petrain Associate Professor - dp713@hunter.cuny.edu
Joanne Spurza Associate Professor - jmspurza@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Stone Associate Professor - cst@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Yakov Klots Assistant Professor - yk642@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Daniel Bronstein Adjunct Professor - db1003@hunter.cuny.edu
Emil Draitser Adjunct Professor - edraitse@hunter.cuny.edu
Doron Friedman Adjunct Professor - df1197@hunter.cuny.edu
Qiulei Hu Adjunct Professor - qh147@hunter.cuny.edu
Miri Kubovy Adjunct Professor - mk1333@hunter.cuny.edu
Milena Savova Adjunct Professor - ms10107@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Lily Alexander Adjunct Associate Professor - la189@hunter.cuny.edu
Olena Martynyuk Adjunct Associate Professor - om1213@hunter.cuny.edu
Bruce Ruben Adjunct Associate Professor - bruben@hunter.cuny.edu
Julia Trubikhina Adjunct Associate Professor - jtrubikh@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Samuel Casper Adjunct Assistant Professor - sc5933@hunter.cuny.edu
Ricardo Fernandez Adjunct Assistant Professor - rfe0002@hunter.cuny.edu
April Goehrke Adjunct Assistant Professor - ag5532@hunter.cuny.edu
Timothy Hanford Adjunct Assistant Professor - thanford@hunter.cuny.edu
Polina Kroik Adjunct Assistant Professor - pk1451@hunter.cuny.edu
Brian Kunkel Adjunct Assistant Professor - bkunkel@hunter.cuny.edu
Vasily Lvov Adjunct Assistant Professor - vl458@hunter.cuny.edu
Mana Philip Adjunct Assistant Professor - mk5973@hunter.cuny.edu
Aaron Poochigian Adjunct Assistant Professor - ap5448@hunter.cuny.edu
Malgorzata Pospiech Adjunct Assistant Professor - mp5262@hunter.cuny.edu
Zinaida Sabitova Adjunct Assistant Professor - zs1240@hunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Salemi Adjunct Assistant Professor - jsalemi@hunter.cuny.edu
Edward Silver Adjunct Assistant Professor - es4216@hunter.cuny.edu
Jared Simard Adjunct Assistant Professor - jsimard@hunter.cuny.edu
Alan Sumler Adjunct Assistant Professor - as16049@hunter.cuny.edu
Samuel Thomas Adjunct Assistant Professor - sthomas@jjay.cuny.edu
Marina Thomatos Adjunct Assistant Professor - mthomato@hunter.cuny.edu
Harrison Troyano Adjunct Assistant Professor - htroyano@hunter.cuny.edu
Maristela Verastegui Adjunct Assistant Professor - mverast@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Wilson Adjunct Assistant Professor - kw364@hunter.cuny.edu
John Young Adjunct Assistant Professor - jyo0008@hunter.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Akiyo Furukawa Distinguished Lecturer - afuruka@hunter.cuny.edu
Julie Tay Distinguished Lecturer - jt3361@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Maayan Barkan Lecturer - mbarkan@hunter.cuny.edu
Wei-yi Cheng Lecturer - wch0022@hunter.cuny.edu
Bo Hao Lecturer - bhao@hunter.cuny.edu
Bing Ying Hu Lecturer - bhu0002@hunter.cuny.edu
Ming-Ying Li Lecturer - ml3917@hunter.cuny.edu
Wendy Raver Lecturer - wraver@hunter.cuny.edu
Aaron Welt Lecturer - aw2965@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Hager Abouelkhair Adjunct Lecturer - habouelk@hunter.cuny.edu
Khaled Al Hilli Adjunct Lecturer - ka72@hunter.cuny.edu
Vasiliy Arkanov Adjunct Lecturer - va191@hunter.cuny.edu
Fatoumata Bah Adjunct Lecturer - fb229@hunter.cuny.edu
Jamie Banks Adjunct Lecturer - kb1060@hunter.cuny.edu
Deeadra Brown Adjunct Lecturer - dbr0003@hunter.cuny.edu
Hongrong Chen Adjunct Lecturer - hc1180@hunter.cuny.edu
Noah Davies Mason Adjunct Lecturer - ndaviesm@hunter.cuny.edu
Carla Di Franco Adjunct Lecturer - cd2892@hunter.cuny.edu
Kathleen Durkin Adjunct Lecturer - kdurkin@hunter.cuny.edu
Georg Eberhardt Adjunct Lecturer - se1914@hunter.cuny.edu
Christian Gonzalez Adjunct Lecturer - hgonzale@hunter.cuny.edu
Philip Hafferty Adjunct Lecturer - ph1115@hunter.cuny.edu
Miao Hong Adjunct Lecturer - mh5403@hunter.cuny.edu
Victoria Jansson Adjunct Lecturer - vj348@hunter.cuny.edu
Ssu - Fang Jessie Adjunct Lecturer - sj2491@hunter.cuny.edu
David Kanbergs Adjunct Lecturer - dk239@hunter.cuny.edu
Emi Kikuchi Adjunct Lecturer - ek1687@hunter.cuny.edu
Vicki Li Adjunct Lecturer - vl690@hunter.cuny.edu
Bin Liu Adjunct Lecturer - bl2076@hunter.cuny.edu
Rama Madhu Adjunct Lecturer - rmadhu@hunter.cuny.edu
Jianhang Mai Adjunct Lecturer - jm9795@hunter.cuny.edu
Hajara Masood Adjunct Lecturer - hm67@hunter.cuny.edu
Louise Michaud Adjunct Lecturer - lmichaud@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Moody Adjunct Lecturer - tm1854@hunter.cuny.edu
Katrina Moore Adjunct Lecturer - km3643@hunter.cuny.edu
Mari Nakamura Adjunct Lecturer - mn1869@hunter.cuny.edu
Gregory Peel Adjunct Lecturer - gp2183@hunter.cuny.edu
Aksana Pisetskaya Adjunct Lecturer - ap2479@hunter.cuny.edu
Allison Powell Adjunct Lecturer - ap7727@hunter.cuny.edu
Frederick Rogals Adjunct Lecturer - fr886@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Rolland Adjunct Lecturer - mr4872@hunter.cuny.edu
Kazuko Saito Adjunct Lecturer - ks2833@hunter.cuny.edu
Yoko Sakurai Adjunct Lecturer - ys1168@hunter.cuny.edu
Anatoli Samochornov Adjunct Lecturer - as12860@hunter.cuny.edu
Izolda Savenkova Adjunct Lecturer - is2061@hunter.cuny.edu
Ying Shao Adjunct Lecturer - ys590@hunter.cuny.edu
Georgios Spiliotopoulos Adjunct Lecturer - gs1419@hunter.cuny.edu
Batia Tabiv Adjunct Lecturer - btabiv@hunter.cuny.edu
Fatima Tariq Adjunct Lecturer - ft232@hunter.cuny.edu
Elias Theodoracopoulos Adjunct Lecturer - ejtheod@hunter.cuny.edu
Jing Zhao Adjunct Lecturer - jz1030@hunter.cuny.edu
Caroline Zhu Adjunct Lecturer - cz621@hunter.cuny.edu
Sjimon den Hollander Adjunct Lecturer - sd854@hunter.cuny.edu