Department: History

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Manu Bhagavan Professor - mbhagava@hunter.cuny.edu
Gerald Creed Professor - gcreed@hunter.cuny.edu
Leah Garrett Professor - lg1844@hunter.cuny.edu
Donna Haverty-Stacke Professor - dhaverty@hunter.cuny.edu
Benjamin Hett Professor - bhett@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Polsky Professor - apolsky@hunter.cuny.edu
Cynthia Roberts Professor - croberts@hunter.cuny.edu
Mary Roldan Professor - mrol@hunter.cuny.edu
Jonathan Rosenberg Professor - jro0028@hunter.cuny.edu
Laura Schor Professor - lschor@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Richard Belsky Associate Professor - rbelsky@hunter.cuny.edu
Eduardo Contreras Associate Professor - econtre@hunter.cuny.edu
Dweston Haywood Associate Professor - dh2036@hunter.cuny.edu
Daniel Hurewitz Associate Professor - dhurewit@hunter.cuny.edu
Karen Kern Associate Professor - kkern@hunter.cuny.edu
Lawrence Kowerski Associate Professor - lkowersk@hunter.cuny.edu
Elidor Mehilli Associate Professor - em705@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jill Rosenthal Assistant Professor - jr3192@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Daniel Bronstein Adjunct Professor - db1003@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Philip Ranlet Adjunct Associate Professor - pranlet@hunter.cuny.edu
Bruce Ruben Adjunct Associate Professor - bruben@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Amanda Bellows Adjunct Assistant Professor - ab5125@hunter.cuny.edu
Samuel Casper Adjunct Assistant Professor - sc5933@hunter.cuny.edu
Noah Gelfand Adjunct Assistant Professor - ngelfand@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Koncewicz Adjunct Assistant Professor - mk6096@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Mitchell Adjunct Assistant Professor - cm549@hunter.cuny.edu
Luke Reynolds Adjunct Assistant Professor - lreynold@hunter.cuny.edu
Edward Silver Adjunct Assistant Professor - esilver@ccny.cuny.edu
Evan Spritzer Adjunct Assistant Professor - es3160@hunter.cuny.edu
Ky Woltering Adjunct Assistant Professor - kw57@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Wright Adjunct Assistant Professor - cw1603@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Edward Charnley Adjunct Lecturer - edward.charnley@lehman.cuny.edu
Roberta Kilkenny Adjunct Lecturer - rkilkenn@hunter.cuny.edu
Adam Kocurek Adjunct Lecturer - ak4234@hunter.cuny.edu
Nathanael Melson Adjunct Lecturer - nm800@hunter.cuny.edu
Duangkamol Tantirungkij Adjunct Lecturer - dt2173@hunter.cuny.edu
Aaron Welt Adjunct Lecturer - aw2965@hunter.cuny.edu
Kacy Wiggins Adjunct Lecturer - kw667@hunter.cuny.edu