Department: Romance Languages

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Tanya Agathocleous Professor - tagathoc@hunter.cuny.edu
Marithelma Costa Professor - mcosta@hunter.cuny.edu
Nico Israel Professor - nisrael@hunter.cuny.edu
Richard Kaye Professor - krichar@hunter.cuny.edu
Magdalena Perkowska-Alvarez Professor - mperkows@hunter.cuny.edu
Anthony Picciano Professor - apiccian@hunter.cuny.edu
Sylvia Tomasch Professor - stomasch@hunter.cuny.edu
Alan Vardy Professor - avardy@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jeffrey Allred Associate Professor - jallre@hunter.cuny.edu
Monica Calabritto Associate Professor - mcalabri@hunter.cuny.edu
Jenny Castillo Associate Professor - jmcastil@hunter.cuny.edu
Diana Conchado Associate Professor - dconchad@hunter.cuny.edu
Anselmo Diiorio Associate Professor - adiiorio@hunter.cuny.edu
Alexander Elinson Associate Professor - aelinson@hunter.cuny.edu
Paolo Fasoli Associate Professor - pfasoli2@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Fischer Associate Professor - mfische@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeremy Glick Associate Professor - jglic@hunter.cuny.edu
Lynne Greenberg Associate Professor - lynne.greenberg@hunter.cuny.edu
Marlene Hennessy Associate Professor - mhenness@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Hernandez-Ojeda Associate Professor - mhern@hunter.cuny.edu
Lawrence Kowerski Associate Professor - lkowersk@hunter.cuny.edu
Kraft Kuhnosius Associate Professor - ekuhnos@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Miller Associate Professor - mjmille@hunter.cuny.edu
Janet Neary Associate Professor - jneary@hunter.cuny.edu
Sonali Perera Associate Professor - sperer@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Stone Associate Professor - cst@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Taormina Associate Professor - mtaormin@hunter.cuny.edu
Julie Van Peteghem Associate Professor - jv41@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Yakov Klots Assistant Professor - yk642@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Emil Draitser Adjunct Professor - edraitse@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Lily Alexander Adjunct Associate Professor - la189@hunter.cuny.edu
Alexander Perez-Heredia Adjunct Associate Professor - ap7793@hunter.cuny.edu
Julia Trubikhina Adjunct Associate Professor - jtrubikh@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Xiomara Abud Adjunct Assistant Professor - xa90@hunter.cuny.edu
Sergio Alves Adjunct Assistant Professor - salve@hunter.cuny.edu
Sergio Andruccioli Adjunct Assistant Professor - sa8081@hunter.cuny.edu
Ana Maria Badea Adjunct Assistant Professor - azahares@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Cohen Adjunct Assistant Professor - mc2321@hunter.cuny.edu
Sarah Davis Adjunct Assistant Professor - sedavis@hunter.cuny.edu
Wilson Decembre Adjunct Assistant Professor - wdecembr@hunter.cuny.edu
Ira Elliott Adjunct Assistant Professor - ielliott@hunter.cuny.edu
John Estrada Adjunct Assistant Professor - jes0006@hunter.cuny.edu
Ricardo Fernandez Adjunct Assistant Professor - rfe0002@hunter.cuny.edu
Desmond Hosford Adjunct Assistant Professor - dhosford@hunter.cuny.edu
Kristina Jacobs Adjunct Assistant Professor - kj622@hunter.cuny.edu
Julio Leon Adjunct Assistant Professor - jaleon@hunter.cuny.edu
Tonia Leon Adjunct Assistant Professor - tl636@hunter.cuny.edu
Otilia Mendiolaza Adjunct Assistant Professor - omendiol@hunter.cuny.edu
Carmen Orama Lopez Adjunct Assistant Professor - co1349@hunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Salemi Adjunct Assistant Professor - jsalemi@hunter.cuny.edu
Anna Soo-Hoo Adjunct Assistant Professor - asoohoo@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Sussman Adjunct Assistant Professor - msussman@hunter.cuny.edu
Rita Tobin Adjunct Assistant Professor - rtob@hunter.cuny.edu
Viviana Torrero Adjunct Assistant Professor - itorrero@hunter.cuny.edu
Diego Vargas Adjunct Assistant Professor - dvargasb@hunter.cuny.edu
Maristela Verastegui Adjunct Assistant Professor - mverast@hunter.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Julie Tay Distinguished Lecturer - jt3361@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Monica Schinaider Lecturer - mschinai@hunter.cuny.edu
Aine Zimmerman Lecturer - azimm@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Kameron Ackerman Adjunct Lecturer - ka2095@hunter.cuny.edu
Mustapha Ahandour Adjunct Lecturer - mahandou@hunter.cuny.edu
Sobeyda Alvarez Inestroza Adjunct Lecturer - sa7785@hunter.cuny.edu
Angeles Balestra Adjunct Lecturer - ab10621@hunter.cuny.edu
Chandra Balkaran Adjunct Lecturer - cbalkara@hunter.cuny.edu
Eric Barenboim Adjunct Lecturer - eb4034@hunter.cuny.edu
Chiara Caputi Adjunct Lecturer - chiara.caputi@csi.cuny.edu
Emylene Cisneros Adjunct Lecturer - ecisnero@hunter.cuny.edu
Salvatore Conte Adjunct Lecturer - scont@hunter.cuny.edu
Rosa Costa Adjunct Lecturer - rcosta@hunter.cuny.edu
Rocio Del Aguila Gracey Adjunct Lecturer - rd2171@hunter.cuny.edu
Lisa Di Battista Adjunct Lecturer - ld1870@hunter.cuny.edu
Magda Doyle Adjunct Lecturer - md1201@hunter.cuny.edu
Dexter Ewers Adjunct Lecturer - de1024@hunter.cuny.edu
Rafael Fernandez Adjunct Lecturer - rfe0007@hunter.cuny.edu
Valeria Fiorese Adjunct Lecturer - vf566@hunter.cuny.edu
Floriana Frigenti Adjunct Lecturer - ff725@hunter.cuny.edu
Emilia Gambardella Adjunct Lecturer - eg947@hunter.cuny.edu
Lina Garcia Adjunct Lecturer - lg2172@hunter.cuny.edu
Veronica Gianello Adjunct Lecturer - veronica.gianello@qc.cuny.edu
Christian Gonzalez Adjunct Lecturer - hgonzale@hunter.cuny.edu
Diana Higuera Cortes Adjunct Lecturer - dh3119@hunter.cuny.edu
Matthew Knip Adjunct Lecturer - mknip@hunter.cuny.edu
Blondie Natacha Lekemo Ngatchi Epse Pawa Adjunct Lecturer - bl1070@hunter.cuny.edu
Francesca Lopez Adjunct Lecturer - fl973@hunter.cuny.edu
Carlos Malache Silva Adjunct Lecturer - cm6885@hunter.cuny.edu
Shane Manieri Adjunct Lecturer - sm10298@hunter.cuny.edu
Dario Marcucci Adjunct Lecturer - dm1964@hunter.cuny.edu
Silvia Marinari Adjunct Lecturer - sm5591@hunter.cuny.edu
Martha Martinez Adjunct Lecturer - mm12197@hunter.cuny.edu
Antonio Martinez Meraz Adjunct Lecturer - am12936@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Martinez-Bilgrey Adjunct Lecturer - ema0001@hunter.cuny.edu
Ian McKenzie Adjunct Lecturer - im2055@hunter.cuny.edu
Oriana Mejias Martinez Adjunct Lecturer - om826@hunter.cuny.edu
Iuri Moscardi Adjunct Lecturer - im962@hunter.cuny.edu
Hilda Mundo-Lopez Adjunct Lecturer - hmundolo@hunter.cuny.edu
Casandra Murray Adjunct Lecturer - cmu0005@hunter.cuny.edu
Miriam Navas-Hernandez Adjunct Lecturer - mn2685@hunter.cuny.edu
Nicoletta Nogara Adjunct Lecturer - nn276@hunter.cuny.edu
Lorena Outeda Adjunct Lecturer - oouteda@hunter.cuny.edu
Cristina Pardo Porto Adjunct Lecturer - cp2167@hunter.cuny.edu
Olga Peralta-Marquez Adjunct Lecturer - operalta@hunter.cuny.edu
Ivana Prelevic Adjunct Lecturer - ivana.prelevic@qc.cuny.edu
Carmin Quijano-Seda Adjunct Lecturer - cq260@hunter.cuny.edu
Jose Reyes Adjunct Lecturer - joreyes@jjay.cuny.edu
Michael Rolland Adjunct Lecturer - mr4872@hunter.cuny.edu
Paola Romagnani Adjunct Lecturer - pr1432@hunter.cuny.edu
Janeth Rondo Adjunct Lecturer - zortiz@hunter.cuny.edu
Nelly Rosenberg Adjunct Lecturer - nr607@hunter.cuny.edu
Marisa Russo Adjunct Lecturer - mdrusso@hunter.cuny.edu
Jorge Saab Adjunct Lecturer - jsaab@hunter.cuny.edu
Magdalena Sagardia-Jimenez Adjunct Lecturer - msagardi@hunter.cuny.edu
Annie Schultz Adjunct Lecturer - as10715@hunter.cuny.edu
Elias Theodoracopoulos Adjunct Lecturer - ejtheod@hunter.cuny.edu
Patricia Trowbridge Adjunct Lecturer - pt117@hunter.cuny.edu
Antonio Tudela Marti Adjunct Lecturer - at5699@hunter.cuny.edu
Eisa Ulen Richardson Adjunct Lecturer - eulen@hunter.cuny.edu
Dilenia Urena Adjunct Lecturer - durena@hunter.cuny.edu
Natalia Urrea Adjunct Lecturer - nurrea@hunter.cuny.edu
Marguerite Van Cook Adjunct Lecturer - mvancook@hunter.cuny.edu
Fatima Velez Giraldo Adjunct Lecturer - fv176@hunter.cuny.edu
Carlos Villalba Adjunct Lecturer - cv435@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Volkmer Adjunct Lecturer - kv52@hunter.cuny.edu
Patricia Winter Adjunct Lecturer - pwinter@hunter.cuny.edu
Rifat Yalman Adjunct Lecturer - ryalman@hunter.cuny.edu
Luca Zamparini Adjunct Lecturer - lz249@hunter.cuny.edu