Department: Sociology

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
Nancy Foner Distinguished Professor - nfoner@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Lynn Chancer Professor - lchancer@hunter.cuny.edu
John Chin Professor - jch0092@hunter.cuny.edu
Margaret Chin Professor - mmchin@hunter.cuny.edu
Erica Chito Childs Professor - echitoch@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessie Daniels Professor - jdaniels@hunter.cuny.edu
Jill Gross Professor - igross@hunter.cuny.edu
Barbara Hampton Professor - bhampton@hunter.cuny.edu
Marnia Lazreg Professor - mlazreg@hunter.cuny.edu
Howard Lune Professor - hlune@hunter.cuny.edu
Joong Oh Professor - goh@hunter.cuny.edu
Isabel Pinedo Professor - ipinedo@hunter.cuny.edu
Charles Tien Professor - ctien@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Michael Benediktsson Associate Professor - mbenedik@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas DeGloma Associate Professor - tdegloma@hunter.cuny.edu
Patricia Dempsey Associate Professor - pdempsey@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessica Hardie Associate Professor - jh1389@hunter.cuny.edu
Paul Lopez Associate Professor - plopezor@hunter.cuny.edu
Calvin John Smiley Associate Professor - csmiley@hunter.cuny.edu
Michaela Soyer Associate Professor - ms3831@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeanne Weiler Associate Professor - jweiler@hunter.cuny.edu
Jason Young Associate Professor - syoung@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Daniel Bronstein Adjunct Professor - db1003@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Linda Catalano Adjunct Associate Professor - lc720@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Howard Elterman Adjunct Assistant Professor - he71@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeffrey London Adjunct Assistant Professor - jlondon@hunter.cuny.edu
Kumbirai Madondo Adjunct Assistant Professor - km4968@hunter.cuny.edu
Omar Montana Adjunct Assistant Professor - om380@hunter.cuny.edu
Alison Park Adjunct Assistant Professor - ap115@hunter.cuny.edu
Edward Silver Adjunct Assistant Professor - es4216@hunter.cuny.edu
Erin Siodmak Adjunct Assistant Professor - esiodmak@hunter.cuny.edu
Samuel Stabler Adjunct Assistant Professor - ss5346@hunter.cuny.edu
Hephzibah Strmic-Pawl Adjunct Assistant Professor - hs2654@hunter.cuny.edu
Sandy Tak Adjunct Assistant Professor - st1331@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Robyn Brown-Manning Lecturer - rbrownma@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Halling Lecturer - mhalling@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Josephine Barnett Adjunct Lecturer - jbarnett@hunter.cuny.edu
Seon Britton Adjunct Lecturer - sb7953@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Buechele Adjunct Lecturer - tbuechel@hunter.cuny.edu
William Cabin Adjunct Lecturer - wcabin@hunter.cuny.edu
Anthony Capote Adjunct Lecturer - ac7683@hunter.cuny.edu
Christine Galotti Adjunct Lecturer - cgalott@hunter.cuny.edu
Lauren Harvey Adjunct Lecturer - lh2954@hunter.cuny.edu
Andree Hoolihan Adjunct Lecturer - ah6775@hunter.cuny.edu
Beiyi Hu Adjunct Lecturer - bh1974@hunter.cuny.edu
Debbie Igunbor Adjunct Lecturer - di290@hunter.cuny.edu
Khudodod Khudododov Adjunct Lecturer - kkhudodo@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Korall Adjunct Lecturer - akorall@hunter.cuny.edu
Isabelle Lee Adjunct Lecturer - il36@hunter.cuny.edu
Dillonna Lewis Adjunct Lecturer - dle0017@hunter.cuny.edu
Xuemeng Li Adjunct Lecturer - xl752@hunter.cuny.edu
Scott Lizama Adjunct Lecturer - sl1927@hunter.cuny.edu
Alyssa Lyons Adjunct Lecturer - alyons@jjay.cuny.edu
Kristen Miller Adjunct Lecturer - km6451@hunter.cuny.edu
Parisa Osmanovic Adjunct Lecturer - po463@hunter.cuny.edu
Pelagia Papazahariou Adjunct Lecturer - pp528@hunter.cuny.edu
Maria Pietruszka Adjunct Lecturer - mpietrus@hunter.cuny.edu
Kate Pok-Carabalona Adjunct Lecturer - kate.pok@hunter.cuny.edu
Siobhan Pokorney Adjunct Lecturer - sp5310@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Qidwai Adjunct Lecturer - rqidwai@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Raphael Adjunct Lecturer - mr5568@hunter.cuny.edu
Kristine Riley Adjunct Lecturer - kriley@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Janina Selzer Adjunct Lecturer - js8238@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Shapiro Adjunct Lecturer - as14238@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Smith Adjunct Lecturer - ts2185@hunter.cuny.edu
Stephanie St Pierre Adjunct Lecturer - sstpierr@hunter.cuny.edu
Lorraine Torres Colon Adjunct Lecturer - lt1572@hunter.cuny.edu
Frederick Tucker Adjunct Lecturer - ft675@hunter.cuny.edu
Marzena Woinska Adjunct Lecturer - mm2251@hunter.cuny.edu
Mitchel Wu Adjunct Lecturer - mwu0004@hunter.cuny.edu
Narges Zahedipoor Adjunct Lecturer - nz799@hunter.cuny.edu