Department: Urban Policy and Planning

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
David Himmelstein Distinguished Professor - dhimmels@hunter.cuny.edu
Stephanie Woolhandler Distinguished Professor - swoolhan@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jochen Albrecht Professor - jalbrec@hunter.cuny.edu
Kelly Anderson Professor - kanderso@hunter.cuny.edu
Nicholas Bloom Professor - nb2907@hunter.cuny.edu
John Chin Professor - jch0092@hunter.cuny.edu
Tami Gold Professor - tgold@hunter.cuny.edu
Jill Gross Professor - igross@hunter.cuny.edu
Victoria Johnson Professor - vjohnson@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Lewis Professor - mle0050@hunter.cuny.edu
Vivian Louie Professor - vl923@hunter.cuny.edu
Peter Marcotullio Professor - pmarcotu@hunter.cuny.edu
Edwin Melendez Professor - emele@hunter.cuny.edu
Joong Oh Professor - goh@hunter.cuny.edu
Charles Tien Professor - ctien@hunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Viteritti Professor - jviter@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Owen Gutfreund Associate Professor - ogutfreu@hunter.cuny.edu
Matthew Lasner Associate Professor - mlasner@hunter.cuny.edu
Susan Meiklejohn Associate Professor - sturn@hunter.cuny.edu
Karina Moreno Associate Professor - km4823@hunter.cuny.edu
Lily Pollans Associate Professor - lp1496@hunter.cuny.edu
Jennifer Samson Associate Professor - jsams@hunter.cuny.edu
Sigmund Shipp Associate Professor - sshipp@hunter.cuny.edu
Anna Laura Wolf-Powers Associate Professor - aw2416@hunter.cuny.edu
Jason Young Associate Professor - syoung@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Mehdi Pourpeikari Heris Assistant Professor - mp5160@hunter.cuny.edu
Catherine Voulgarides Assistant Professor - cv1360@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Lisa Berglund Adjunct Professor - lb3612@hunter.cuny.edu
Susan Nayowith Adjunct Professor - snayowit@hunter.cuny.edu
Eri Noguchi Adjunct Professor - enoguchi@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jason Brody Adjunct Associate Professor - jb6340@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Harding Adjunct Associate Professor - rharding@hunter.cuny.edu
Kevin Keenan Adjunct Associate Professor - kkeenan@hunter.cuny.edu
Mitchell Korbey Adjunct Associate Professor - mkorbey@hunter.cuny.edu
Shachi Pandey Adjunct Associate Professor - sp5267@hunter.cuny.edu
Marcela Tovar Restrepo Adjunct Associate Professor - mtovarrestrepo@hostos.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Noah Allison Adjunct Assistant Professor - na1382@hunter.cuny.edu
Ralph Blessing Adjunct Assistant Professor - rblessin@hunter.cuny.edu
Evan Casper-Futterman Adjunct Assistant Professor - ec5235@hunter.cuny.edu
Charles Di Maggio Adjunct Assistant Professor - cd3274@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Hurwitz Adjunct Assistant Professor - mh3814@hunter.cuny.edu
Glenn Magpantay Adjunct Assistant Professor - gmagpant@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Marcello Adjunct Assistant Professor - em4586@hunter.cuny.edu
Patricia McKee Adjunct Assistant Professor - pmckee@ccny.cuny.edu
Alison Park Adjunct Assistant Professor - ap115@hunter.cuny.edu
Mary Rocco Adjunct Assistant Professor - mrocc@hunter.cuny.edu
James Rubin Adjunct Assistant Professor - jrub@hunter.cuny.edu
Sarah Sherwin Adjunct Assistant Professor - ws29@hunter.cuny.edu
Sandy Tak Adjunct Assistant Professor - st1331@hunter.cuny.edu
Nicole Vartanian Adjunct Assistant Professor - nvartani@hunter.cuny.edu
Raksha Vasudevan Adjunct Assistant Professor - rv1242@hunter.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Basil Smikle Distinguished Lecturer - bs3282@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Ekaterina Bezborodko Adjunct Lecturer - eb926@hunter.cuny.edu
Alyson Greenfield Adjunct Lecturer - ag3464@hunter.cuny.edu
Anthony Howard Adjunct Lecturer - ah1068@hunter.cuny.edu
Naomi Klein Adjunct Lecturer - nk431@hunter.cuny.edu
Elena Madison Adjunct Lecturer - em5313@hunter.cuny.edu
Mariel Mayz Adjunct Lecturer - mm5042@hunter.cuny.edu
Ruth Messinger Adjunct Lecturer - rmessing@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Perles Adjunct Lecturer - mp6106@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Qidwai Adjunct Lecturer - rqidwai@hunter.cuny.edu
Kristine Riley Adjunct Lecturer - kriley@gradcenter.cuny.edu
Deborah Rojas De Leon Adjunct Lecturer - dstattel@hunter.cuny.edu
Jakob Schneider Adjunct Lecturer - js5627@hunter.cuny.edu
Joy Sinderbrand Adjunct Lecturer - js12782@hunter.cuny.edu
Alexander Sommer Adjunct Lecturer - as8003@hunter.cuny.edu
Ian Straughter Adjunct Lecturer - is1924@hunter.cuny.edu
Mitchel Wu Adjunct Lecturer - mwu0004@hunter.cuny.edu