Department: English

Distinguished Professor

Name Title Office Email
Elizabeth Nunez Distinguished Professor - enu0002@hunter.cuny.edu
Thomas Sleigh Distinguished Professor - tsleigh@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Tanya Agathocleous Professor - tagathoc@hunter.cuny.edu
Cristina Alfar Professor - calfar@hunter.cuny.edu
Sarah Chinn Professor - schinn@hunter.cuny.edu
Leah Garrett Professor - lg1844@hunter.cuny.edu
Karen Greenberg Professor - kgreenbe@hunter.cuny.edu
Nico Israel Professor - nisrael@hunter.cuny.edu
Richard Kaye Professor - krichar@hunter.cuny.edu
Donna Masini Professor - dmasini@hunter.cuny.edu
Paul McPherron Professor - pm39@hunter.cuny.edu
Angela Reyes Professor - arreye@hunter.cuny.edu
Sylvia Tomasch Professor - stomasch@hunter.cuny.edu
Alan Vardy Professor - avardy@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Jeffrey Allred Associate Professor - jallre@hunter.cuny.edu
Kelvin Black Associate Professor - kbl@hunter.cuny.edu
Jacqueline Brown Associate Professor - jnbrown@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Connor Associate Professor - rcon@hunter.cuny.edu
Collin Craig Associate Professor - cc1575@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeremy Glick Associate Professor - jglic@hunter.cuny.edu
Lynne Greenberg Associate Professor - lynne.greenberg@hunter.cuny.edu
Wendy Hayden Associate Professor - whayden@hunter.cuny.edu
Marlene Hennessy Associate Professor - mhenness@hunter.cuny.edu
Gavin Hollis Associate Professor - ghollis@hunter.cuny.edu
Leigh Jones Associate Professor - lajone@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Miller Associate Professor - mjmille@hunter.cuny.edu
Janet Neary Associate Professor - jneary@hunter.cuny.edu
Sonali Perera Associate Professor - sperer@hunter.cuny.edu
Jody Polleck Associate Professor - jpolleck@hunter.cuny.edu
Amy Robbins Associate Professor - arobbin@hunter.cuny.edu
Chong Smith Associate Professor - cchonsmi@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Thomas Associate Professor - mth0009@hunter.cuny.edu
Jason Wirtz Associate Professor - jwirtz@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Ignasi Clemente Pesudo Assistant Professor - iclement@hunter.cuny.edu
Nijah Cunningham Assistant Professor - nc1076@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Susan Daitch Adjunct Professor - sdaitch@hunter.cuny.edu
Regina Mcbride Adjunct Professor - rmcbrid@hunter.cuny.edu
Roxana Robinson Adjunct Professor - rro0046@hunter.cuny.edu
Matthew Vonuwerth Adjunct Professor - mv1153@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Lily Alexander Adjunct Associate Professor - la189@hunter.cuny.edu
Luis Chiriboga Adjunct Associate Professor - lchiribo@hunter.cuny.edu
Melinda Goodman Adjunct Associate Professor - mgoodm@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Susan Barile Adjunct Assistant Professor - sbarile@hunter.cuny.edu
Jason Ciaccio Adjunct Assistant Professor - jciaccio@hunter.cuny.edu
Martin Cloutier Adjunct Assistant Professor - mc10605@hunter.cuny.edu
Jon Cotner Adjunct Assistant Professor - jc13156@hunter.cuny.edu
Sarah Davis Adjunct Assistant Professor - sedavis@hunter.cuny.edu
Ira Elliott Adjunct Assistant Professor - ielliott@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Graziano Adjunct Assistant Professor - agrazia@hunter.cuny.edu
Timothy Griffiths Adjunct Assistant Professor - tg1870@hunter.cuny.edu
Brenda Henry-offor Adjunct Assistant Professor - bhenryof@hunter.cuny.edu
Nancy Hightower Adjunct Assistant Professor - nh725@hunter.cuny.edu
Yu-Yun Hsieh Adjunct Assistant Professor - yhsieh@hunter.cuny.edu
Helen Kaplan Adjunct Assistant Professor - hkaplan@hunter.cuny.edu
Polina Kroik Adjunct Assistant Professor - pk1451@hunter.cuny.edu
Frank Moliterno Adjunct Assistant Professor - fm11@hunter.cuny.edu
Kelly Nims Adjunct Assistant Professor - knims@hunter.cuny.edu
Desha Osborne Adjunct Assistant Professor - do557@hunter.cuny.edu
Donna Paparella Adjunct Assistant Professor - dpaparel@hunter.cuny.edu
Alison Park Adjunct Assistant Professor - ap115@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Prescott Adjunct Assistant Professor - aprescot@hunter.cuny.edu
Charles Rowe Adjunct Assistant Professor - cr1128@hunter.cuny.edu
Suzan Russell Adjunct Assistant Professor - sr2123@hunter.cuny.edu
Howard Sage Adjunct Assistant Professor - hsage@hunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Salemi Adjunct Assistant Professor - jsalemi@hunter.cuny.edu
Daniel Stokes Adjunct Assistant Professor - ds711@hunter.cuny.edu
Allen Strouse Adjunct Assistant Professor - as1210@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Sussman Adjunct Assistant Professor - msussman@hunter.cuny.edu
Rita Tobin Adjunct Assistant Professor - rtob@hunter.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Anne Barnett Distinguished Lecturer - ab1431@hunter.cuny.edu
Adam Haslett Distinguished Lecturer - ah5226@hunter.cuny.edu
Ayana Mathis Distinguished Lecturer - am14977@hunter.cuny.edu
Colum Mccann Distinguished Lecturer - cmccann@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Mark Bobrow Lecturer - mbobrow@hunter.cuny.edu
Sasha Maceira Lecturer - smaceira@hunter.cuny.edu
Dow Robbins Lecturer - drobbi@hunter.cuny.edu
Stephen Wetta Lecturer - swetta@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Katie Albany Adjunct Lecturer - kalbany@hunter.cuny.edu
Paul Alexander Adjunct Lecturer - pa757@hunter.cuny.edu
Jacob Aplaca Adjunct Lecturer - ja3084@hunter.cuny.edu
Lena Ayala Adjunct Lecturer - la2163@hunter.cuny.edu
Brielle Babiar Adjunct Lecturer - bb2655@hunter.cuny.edu
Austin Bailey Adjunct Lecturer - abail@hunter.cuny.edu
William Bailey Adjunct Lecturer - wb42@hunter.cuny.edu
Joshua Barnett Adjunct Lecturer - joshua.barnett54@myhunter.cuny.edu
Ayse Balim Barutcu Adjunct Lecturer - aysebalim.barutcu73@myhunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Boisvere Adjunct Lecturer - jb5455@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Breech Adjunct Lecturer - rbreech@hunter.cuny.edu
Janet Burnham Adjunct Lecturer - jburnham@hunter.cuny.edu
Kathie Cheng Adjunct Lecturer - kch0025@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Curtis Adjunct Lecturer - rebecca.curtis@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Eidelberg Adjunct Lecturer - reidelb@hunter.cuny.edu
Cary Fitzgerald Adjunct Lecturer - cf678@hunter.cuny.edu
Benjamin Frischer Adjunct Lecturer - bfrische@hunter.cuny.edu
John Gaffney Adjunct Lecturer - jg5362@hunter.cuny.edu
Ge Gao Adjunct Lecturer - gg1816@hunter.cuny.edu
Matthew Gellman Adjunct Lecturer - mg3587@hunter.cuny.edu
Phoebe Glick Adjunct Lecturer - pg1204@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Goetz Adjunct Lecturer - ego0025@hunter.cuny.edu
Alyson Greenfield Adjunct Lecturer - ag3464@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Grevenitis Adjunct Lecturer - ag9540@hunter.cuny.edu
Megan Hanson Adjunct Lecturer - mh985@hunter.cuny.edu
Christopher Harder Adjunct Lecturer - ch2833@hunter.cuny.edu
Candace Hoes Adjunct Lecturer - ch3749@hunter.cuny.edu
Susana Huidobro Burgos Adjunct Lecturer - sh130@hunter.cuny.edu
Emily Hunter Adjunct Lecturer - ehunter@hunter.cuny.edu
Dale Ireland Adjunct Lecturer - di322@hunter.cuny.edu
Daniel Jacobson Adjunct Lecturer - daniel.jacobson@baruch.cuny.edu
Benjamin Janse Adjunct Lecturer - bj886@hunter.cuny.edu
Jaydra Johnson Adjunct Lecturer - jj2883@hunter.cuny.edu
Pamela Kallimanis Adjunct Lecturer - pk598@hunter.cuny.edu
Yacov Kenigsberg Adjunct Lecturer - ykenigsb@hunter.cuny.edu
Tulip King Adjunct Lecturer - tking@hunter.cuny.edu
Francois Kiper Adjunct Lecturer - fk328@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Klein Adjunct Lecturer - mk1354@hunter.cuny.edu
Matthew Knip Adjunct Lecturer - mknip@hunter.cuny.edu
Ellen Kombiyil Adjunct Lecturer - ek1224@hunter.cuny.edu
Danielle Lauro Adjunct Lecturer - dlauro@hunter.cuny.edu
Naomi Leimsider Adjunct Lecturer - nleimsid@hunter.cuny.edu
Charlotte Lindemann Adjunct Lecturer - cl5465@hunter.cuny.edu
Tanya Marquardt Adjunct Lecturer - tmarquar@hunter.cuny.edu
Elizabeth Martinez-Bilgrey Adjunct Lecturer - ema0001@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Mayfield Adjunct Lecturer - km5003@hunter.cuny.edu
Marilyn Meltzer Adjunct Lecturer - mmeltze@hunter.cuny.edu
Gilbert Morales Adjunct Lecturer - gmoral@hunter.cuny.edu
Casandra Murray Adjunct Lecturer - cmu0005@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Neuman Adjunct Lecturer - kneuman@hunter.cuny.edu
Laurie Nicholson Adjunct Lecturer - lfriedl@hunter.cuny.edu
Evagelos Nikolopoulos Adjunct Lecturer - en1293@hunter.cuny.edu
Samuel O'Hana Grainger Adjunct Lecturer - so1773@hunter.cuny.edu
Monika Pacholczyk Adjunct Lecturer - mp6704@hunter.cuny.edu
Andre Perez Adjunct Lecturer - adpere@hunter.cuny.edu
Tammie Peterson Adjunct Lecturer - tpeterso@hunter.cuny.edu
Laura Piscitello Adjunct Lecturer - lpiscite@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Plunkett Adjunct Lecturer - mplunket@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Qidwai Adjunct Lecturer - rqidwai@hunter.cuny.edu
Jonathan Rachmani Adjunct Lecturer - jrachman@hunter.cuny.edu
Alyx Raz Adjunct Lecturer - ar9137@hunter.cuny.edu
Sara Rempe Adjunct Lecturer - srempe@hunter.cuny.edu
Bianca Rey Adjunct Lecturer - br600@hunter.cuny.edu
Carol Rial Adjunct Lecturer - crial@hunter.cuny.edu
Tracy Riley Adjunct Lecturer - tr2955@hunter.cuny.edu
Frederick Rogals Adjunct Lecturer - fr886@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Rucci Adjunct Lecturer - mrucci@hunter.cuny.edu
Renee Schaller Adjunct Lecturer - r_schal@hunter.cuny.edu
Nathan Schrader Adjunct Lecturer - nschrade@hunter.cuny.edu
George Seibel Adjunct Lecturer - gs566@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Shloznikova Adjunct Lecturer - kshlozni@hunter.cuny.edu
Jane Shmidt Adjunct Lecturer - jshmidt@hunter.cuny.edu
Davida Singerman Adjunct Lecturer - dsingerm@hunter.cuny.edu
Mychal Smith Adjunct Lecturer - ms10151@hunter.cuny.edu
Joshua Stark Adjunct Lecturer - js1690@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessica Stein Adjunct Lecturer - js2486@hunter.cuny.edu
Linda Stein Adjunct Lecturer - lst@hunter.cuny.edu
Peggy Suzuki Adjunct Lecturer - psuzuki@hunter.cuny.edu
Elias Theodoracopoulos Adjunct Lecturer - ejtheod@hunter.cuny.edu
Karen Thornhill Adjunct Lecturer - kt3464@hunter.cuny.edu
Aiesha Turman Adjunct Lecturer - at3315@hunter.cuny.edu
Eisa Ulen Richardson Adjunct Lecturer - eulen@hunter.cuny.edu
Krisztina Valkaine Adjunct Lecturer - kvalkai@hunter.cuny.edu
Samantha Walsh Adjunct Lecturer - sw1426@hunter.cuny.edu
Meagan Washington Adjunct Lecturer - mw635@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Winkelstein-Duveneck Adjunct Lecturer - kw1853@hunter.cuny.edu
Barbara Winograd Adjunct Lecturer - bw319@hunter.cuny.edu
Meg Wise-Lawrence Adjunct Lecturer - mwiselaw@hunter.cuny.edu
Cindy Wishengrad Adjunct Lecturer - cwisheng@hunter.cuny.edu
Irene Zeniou Adjunct Lecturer - izeniou@hunter.cuny.edu