Department: Film and Media Studies

Professor

Name Title Office Email
Kelly Anderson Professor - kanderso@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Gitlin Professor - mgitlin@hunter.cuny.edu
Tami Gold Professor - tgold@hunter.cuny.edu
Michael Hurbis-Cherrier Professor - mhurbis@hunter.cuny.edu
Ivone Margulies Professor - imarguli@hunter.cuny.edu
Joseph Mcelhaney Professor - jmcelhan@hunter.cuny.edu
Isabel Pinedo Professor - ipinedo@hunter.cuny.edu
Robert Stanley Professor - rstanley@hunter.cuny.edu

Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
Rebecca Connor Associate Professor - rcon@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Demirjian Associate Professor - ademirji@hunter.cuny.edu
Martin Lucas Associate Professor - mluc@hunter.cuny.edu
Andrew Lund Associate Professor - alund@hunter.cuny.edu
Gustavo Mercado Associate Professor - gmercado@hunter.cuny.edu
Ricardo Miranda Associate Professor - rmira@hunter.cuny.edu
Laurence Shore Associate Professor - lshore@hunter.cuny.edu
Carolyn Somerville Associate Professor - csomervi@hunter.cuny.edu
Joel Zuker Associate Professor - jzuker@hunter.cuny.edu

Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Greggory Morris Assistant Professor - gmorris@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Professor

Name Title Office Email
Emil Draitser Adjunct Professor - edraitse@hunter.cuny.edu
Adam Glenn Adjunct Professor - ag4291@hunter.cuny.edu
Sissel McCarthy Adjunct Professor - sm2932@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Associate Professor

Name Title Office Email
David Alm Adjunct Associate Professor - dalm@hunter.cuny.edu
Alice Arnold Adjunct Associate Professor - a2@hunter.cuny.edu
Anita Cheng Adjunct Associate Professor - ach0029@hunter.cuny.edu
Stephen Daly Adjunct Associate Professor - sd2221@hunter.cuny.edu
Anthony Iglesias Adjunct Associate Professor - ai249@hunter.cuny.edu
Jeffrey Jacobson Adjunct Associate Professor - jj3351@hunter.cuny.edu
Kara Lynch Adjunct Associate Professor - kl3615@hunter.cuny.edu
Katina Paron Adjunct Associate Professor - katina.paron@hunter.cuny.edu
Lynne Sachs Adjunct Associate Professor - lsachs@hunter.cuny.edu
Ty Turley Adjunct Associate Professor - tt1355@hunter.cuny.edu
John Whalen Adjunct Associate Professor - jw881@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Name Title Office Email
Khristopher Brooks Adjunct Assistant Professor - kb4058@hunter.cuny.edu
Harold Bruinius Adjunct Assistant Professor - hbruiniu@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne Byrnes Adjunct Assistant Professor - ab7836@hunter.cuny.edu
Kimberly Casteline Adjunct Assistant Professor - kc5797@hunter.cuny.edu
Emma Cillekens Adjunct Assistant Professor - ec5240@hunter.cuny.edu
Colin DeVries Adjunct Assistant Professor - cd3672@hunter.cuny.edu
Davin Deblat Adjunct Assistant Professor - ddeblat@hunter.cuny.edu
Iris Devins Adjunct Assistant Professor - id464@hunter.cuny.edu
Charity Elder Adjunct Assistant Professor - ce1103@hunter.cuny.edu
Emmanuel Felton Adjunct Assistant Professor - ef1789@hunter.cuny.edu
Sha Sha Feng Adjunct Assistant Professor - sfeng@hunter.cuny.edu
Jason Fox Adjunct Assistant Professor - jf20@hunter.cuny.edu
Aparna Frank Adjunct Assistant Professor - afr0010@hunter.cuny.edu
Christina Freeman Adjunct Assistant Professor - cfreema@hunter.cuny.edu
Charlotte Glynn Adjunct Assistant Professor - cg3544@hunter.cuny.edu
Jesse Harding Adjunct Assistant Professor - jh4790@hunter.cuny.edu
Makia Harper Adjunct Assistant Professor - mharpe@hunter.cuny.edu
Daniel Hawk Adjunct Assistant Professor - dh3091@hunter.cuny.edu
Chika Iijima Adjunct Assistant Professor - ci515@hunter.cuny.edu
Israa Ismaeil Adjunct Assistant Professor - ii251@hunter.cuny.edu
Walis Johnson Adjunct Assistant Professor - wdjohnso@hunter.cuny.edu
Allison Kahn Adjunct Assistant Professor - asteinb@hunter.cuny.edu
Helen Kaplan Adjunct Assistant Professor - hkaplan@hunter.cuny.edu
Scott Kiernan Adjunct Assistant Professor - sk2369@hunter.cuny.edu
Seongeun Kim Adjunct Assistant Professor - sk7073@hunter.cuny.edu
Jasper Lauderdale Adjunct Assistant Professor - jl7216@hunter.cuny.edu
Rebecca Leopold Adjunct Assistant Professor - rl1697@hunter.cuny.edu
Zeyao Li Adjunct Assistant Professor - zl936@hunter.cuny.edu
Amelia Marzec Adjunct Assistant Professor - am1844@hunter.cuny.edu
Katherine Model Adjunct Assistant Professor - km310@hunter.cuny.edu
Zachary Nader Adjunct Assistant Professor - zn306@hunter.cuny.edu
Alison Park Adjunct Assistant Professor - ap115@hunter.cuny.edu
John Parker Adjunct Assistant Professor - jparke@hunter.cuny.edu
David Pavlosky Adjunct Assistant Professor - dpavlosk@hunter.cuny.edu
Mark Ramos Adjunct Assistant Professor - mr4850@hunter.cuny.edu
James Romberger Adjunct Assistant Professor - jr6083@hunter.cuny.edu
Janette Roush Adjunct Assistant Professor - jr6101@hunter.cuny.edu
Anastasia Saverino Adjunct Assistant Professor - asaverin@hunter.cuny.edu
Nona Schamus Adjunct Assistant Professor - ns4758@hunter.cuny.edu
Rachel Stevens Adjunct Assistant Professor - rachel.stevens@hunter.cuny.edu
Reiko Tahara Adjunct Assistant Professor - rtahara@hunter.cuny.edu
Hans Tammen Adjunct Assistant Professor - ht526@hunter.cuny.edu
Joshua Troxler Adjunct Assistant Professor - jt2928@hunter.cuny.edu
Poyen Wang Adjunct Assistant Professor - pw762@hunter.cuny.edu
Betty Yu Adjunct Assistant Professor - byu0001@hunter.cuny.edu

Distinguished Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Karen Hunter Distinguished Lecturer - khunter@hunter.cuny.edu

Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Eija Ayravainen Stanley Lecturer - eayravai@hunter.cuny.edu
Monica Schinaider Lecturer - mschinai@hunter.cuny.edu

Adjunct Lecturer

Name Title Office Email
Chorouk Akik Adjunct Lecturer - ca549@hunter.cuny.edu
Frances Alswang Adjunct Lecturer - fa566@hunter.cuny.edu
Taishon Black Adjunct Lecturer - tblack@hunter.cuny.edu
Sophia Canfield Adjunct Lecturer - sc3468@hunter.cuny.edu
Coralie Carlson Adjunct Lecturer - cc3487@hunter.cuny.edu
Alexander Davis Adjunct Lecturer - ad7911@hunter.cuny.edu
Prisca Edwards Adjunct Lecturer - pe365@hunter.cuny.edu
Camila Eiras Marchon De Souza Adjunct Lecturer - ce1013@hunter.cuny.edu
Sean Hanley Adjunct Lecturer - sh1843@hunter.cuny.edu
Anne-Katrine Hansen Adjunct Lecturer - ah4238@hunter.cuny.edu
Tracie Holder Adjunct Lecturer - tholder@hunter.cuny.edu
Peter Jackson Adjunct Lecturer - pjacks@hunter.cuny.edu
Tara Kesavan Adjunct Lecturer - tk1533@hunter.cuny.edu
Edward Kijowski Adjunct Lecturer - ek1550@hunter.cuny.edu
Jordan Lord Adjunct Lecturer - jl6071@hunter.cuny.edu
Dylan Marcheschi Adjunct Lecturer - dm2826@hunter.cuny.edu
Kate Mathews Adjunct Lecturer - km4705@hunter.cuny.edu
Amanda McDonald Crowley Adjunct Lecturer - am5285@hunter.cuny.edu
Poojith Padmaraj Adjunct Lecturer - pp1209@hunter.cuny.edu
Francisco Rojo Adjunct Lecturer - fr1237@hunter.cuny.edu
Jess Shane Adjunct Lecturer - js11783@hunter.cuny.edu
Robin Smith Adjunct Lecturer - rs4368@hunter.cuny.edu
Jessica Stein Adjunct Lecturer - js2486@hunter.cuny.edu
James Wagstaff Adjunct Lecturer - jwagstaf@hunter.cuny.edu
Mariano Wainsztein Adjunct Lecturer - mwainszt@hunter.cuny.edu
Luca Zamparini Adjunct Lecturer - lz249@hunter.cuny.edu